Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces Women’s Basketball Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2019-2020 Women’s Basketball All-League honors on Wednesday, two days after Marian clinched the Crossroads League Tournament Championship to go with its regular season title.


The Knights collected seven postseason awards from six individuals, highlighted by Katie Gearlds being named the CL Coach of the Year and Imani Guy being named the CL Newcomer of the Year. Guy was joined by Abby Downard, Macy Willoughby, Katie Giller and Kinnidy Garrard in receiving All-Crossroads League honors for Marian.


Huntington’s Sarah Fryman took home the top individual honor as the CL Player of the Year, with Becca Buchs of Taylor, Downard of Marian, Taylor Gregory of Mount Vernon Nazarene and Vironnica Drake of Grace joining her as First-Team All-CL selections.


The All-Crossroads League honors are voted on by the 10 head coaches from around the league and announced by the Crossroads League office.


2019-2020 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Katie Gearlds, Marian


2019-2020 Crossroads League Player of the Year

Sarah Fryman, Huntington


2019-2020 Crossroads League Newcomer of the Year

Imani Guy, Marian


2019-2020 First-Team All-Crossroads League

Sarah Fryman, Huntington
Becca Buchs, Taylor
Abby Downard, Marian
Taylor Gregory, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Vironnica Drake, Grace

2019-2020 Second-Team All-Crossroads League

Imani Guy, Marian
Lauren McBryar, Saint Francis
Abby Buchs, Taylor
Dayton Groninger, Indiana Wesleyan
Macy Willoughby, Marian


2019-2020 Third-Team All-Crossroads League

Kyannah Stull, Grace
Savannah Buck, Saint Francis
Anne Secrest, Indiana Wesleyan
Kara Gerka, Saint Francis
Sam Hammel, Huntington


2019-2020 Honorable Mention All-Crossroads League

Katie Giller, Marian
Jamie Netzley, Taylor
TaNiece Chapman, Goshen
Grace Shoobridge, Spring Arbor
Maggie Coe, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Kelsey Brickner, Bethel
Anne Marie Wright, Spring Arbor


2019-2020 Crossroads League All-Freshmen Team

Maggie Coe, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Adrianna Trexler, Indiana Wesleyan
Cassidy Crawford, Saint Francis
Savannah Feenstra, Bethel
Kinnidy Garrard, Marian