COLUMBIA, KY.—Seven players earned first-team and seven more earned second-team honors when the Mid-South Conference released its postseason awards list Thursday afternoon.

For the third time in his career, running back Jarrell Reynolds was selected as the Player of the Year, leading the entire conference in rushing per game at 103.8, and has 18 touchdowns. The Quincy, Fla. native is 66 yards away from his fourth 1,000-yard rushing season.

Senior linebacker Josh Schulte was selected as the Defensive Player of the Year, leading the Fire with 65 tackles, adding 10 for loss, three sacks, and three forced fumbles. The Englewood, Fla. native ranks 15th in the NAIA in tackles per game at 7.2, helping fortify a defense that’s ninth in the NAIA in scoring at 18.4 points per game.

Kamario Bell was selected as the Offensive Freshman of the Year, finishing right behind Reynolds with 101.4 rushing yards per game, and averaged 6.2 yards per carry.

For leading the Fire to a third conference title and second straight NAIA Football Championship Series berth, Keith Barefield was selected as the Ron Finley Coach of the Year.

Joining Reynolds, Bell, and Schulte on the All-Conference First-Team list were offensive linemen Jordan Heldreth and Miguel Perera Jr., receiver LaQuvionte Gonzalez, and Caleb Winter at punter and kicker.

On the second team were offensive lineman Augie Schmidt, quarterback Jonathan Pearce, defensive linemen Blade Denmark and Robert Greathouse, linebacker Will Tillo, and defensive backs Tyson Kee and James Swain.

The Fire will take on Lindsey Wilson Saturday in the first round of the NAIA Football Championship Series.