2018 Northern Indiana Conference North Football Team

by | Nov 19, 2018 | Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

First Team



Arron Smith        New Prairie         12

Offensive Line

Ricky King            Mishawaka         12

Mark Hiestand  Saint Joseph       12

Connor Surber   New Prairie         12

Ryan Williams    Penn     11

Tight End

Ricky Rocha        Elkhart Central  12

Wide Receiver

Tre Gray               Adams  12

Brock Boynton  Penn     12

Running Back

Mark Brownlee Elkhart Central  11

Christopher Harness       Mishawaka         12


Ira Armstead      Adams  11

At Large

Ashton Ruszkowski, QB Saint Joseph       12

Sam Shively, QB                 Mishawaka         12

Ryan Whiteman, RB        Penn     12


Defensive Line

Rodney McGraw              Elkhart Central  10

Jonathan Thomas             Adams  11

Tommy Fraling   Mishawaka         12

Rockne Hurley   Penn     12


CJ Fisher              Mishawaka         12

Casey Conery     Saint Joseph       12

Adam Berta        Penn     12


Daniel Tyler        New Prairie         12

Caden Paquette Penn     12

Defensive Back

Donovan Snyder               Mishawaka         11

Noah Hickey       Saint Joseph       12

Drew Schneider Penn     12

At Large

JP Lewis SS          Saint Joseph       12

Chase Ketterer, DB          New Prairie         12

Jaden Miller, LB Adams  12

Special Teams


Brian Mullins      Elkhart Central  12

Pat Oliva              Saint Joseph       12

Alex Kennach     Penn     11

MVP: Chris Harness         Mishawaka         12

Coach of the Year: Keith Kinder  Mishawaka

Second Team

LB           Derrick Dawson Mishawaka         11

OL           Sam Rajski           Mishawaka         12

DL           Joe Willis              Mishawaka         11

QB          Ron Powlus        Penn     10

OL           Ashton Bradley Penn     12

WR         Jacob Tuttle        New Prairie         12

LB           Cade Boniface   New Prairie         12

WR         Conor Ratigan    Saint Joseph       12

RB           John Driscoll       Saint Joseph       11

DL           Sean Holman      Elkhart Central  11

WR         Kyran Pearson   Elkhart Central  12

WR/DB Miguel Zyniewicz             Adams  12

OL/DL    Jackson Joyce    Adams  12

Honorable Mention

DB          Grant Jablonski Mishawaka         12

OL           Eric Vargo            Mishawaka         12

RB           Brad Taylor         Mishawaka         12

DB          Johnny Ho           Penn     12

LB           Ryan Schmitt      Penn     12

OL           Chris McGrew   New Prairie         10

OL           Hunter Whitenack           New Prairie         9

DB          Joey Gillis             Saint Joseph       12

DL           Kenzel Kelly        Saint Joseph       11

DB          Vinny Ambrose Elkhart Central  10

WR         Dominic Davis    Elkhart Central  11

OL/DL    Chase Trzaskowski  Adams            11

RB/CB   Shannon Clark  Adams            12

Final Standings

Mishawaka         5-0          12-2

Penn     4-1          8-3

New Prairie         3-2          7-4

Saint Joseph       2-3          7-5

Elkhart Central  1-4          6-6

Adams  0-5          3-7

Related Content

Jun 16 2024

Bases-Loaded Walk Lifts Lake Central in 12-Inning Marathon

Anna Kayser, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS - It took a while – 12 innings in 3 hours and 46 minutes, to be exact, as the longest game by innings in IHSAA State...
Jun 16 2024

Gavin Jackson throws first no-hitter, Providence takes 2A crown

Rich Torres, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS – Providence’s Gavin Jackson took the mound for the bottom of the seventh inning on Saturday completely oblivious....
Jun 15 2024

New Prairie’s big fourth inning secures first state title

Anna Kayser, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS - Down to his final strike with two outs in the fourth inning, New Prairie sophomore Reed Robinson laced a two-run single...
Jun 15 2024

Barr-Reeve “finished the job”, wins first baseball crown

Rich Torres, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS – Third time was the charm for the top-ranked Barr-Reeve Vikings on Friday night at Victory Field in downtown...
Jun 11 2024

Valpo Athletics Mourns the Passing of Janet Drew; Celebration of Life to be Held at ARC on Saturday, June 15

Valpo Athletics Mourns the Passing of Janet Drew; Celebration of Life to be Held at ARC on Saturday, June 15 The Valparaiso University Department of Athletics is...