Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces Women’s Cross Country Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League officially announced its 2018 Women’s Cross Country All-League and Coach-of-the-Year honors on Monday, following Taylor securing its sixth-straight Crossroads League Championship two days earlier.


The Trojans dominated postseason accolades, taking seven-of 15 spots on the All-Crossroads League Team, with head coach Quinn White being voted the Crossroads League Coach of the Year for the sixth-straight time.


In order to be named as an All-Crossroads League performer, an individual must finish within the top-15 at the league championship meet and must place inside the top-seven on their respective team. In cases when more than seven runners from the same team finish inside the top-15, the top individual performers immediately outside the top-15 from teams with fewer than seven award winners are named to the list.


2018 Crossroads League Individual Champion

Sarah Harden, Taylor

2018 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Quinn White, Taylor


2018 All-Crossroads League Team
Sarah Harden, Taylor
Alex Berends, Taylor
Livy Schroder, Taylor
Aspen Dirr, Huntington
Mae Elizabeth Gimre, Taylor
Taylor Bluemel, Taylor
Rachel Blagg, Taylor
Rebecca Groh, Indiana Wesleyan
MaKenzie McKirgan, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Emma Jankowski, Bethel
Rebecca George, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Christina Magers, Indiana Wesleyan
Yvette Rojas, Indiana Wesleyan
Catherine Newhart, Marian
Anna Souzis, Taylor